Businesspark Heiligenkreuz

Businesspark Heiligenkreuz is set in a landscape of gently rolling hills in rural Southern Burgenland. At the same time however it is at the very heart of the economically dynamic region where Burgenland, Hungary and Slovenia meet.

The cross-border Businesspark embodies Modern Europe like hardly any other. It clearly demonstrates the advantages of an international location. International sales markets. A highly qualified and motivated workforce. The regional presence of leading international companies - Lenzing Fibers GmbH on the Burgenland side and General Motors and ArcelorMittal on the Hungarian ? which have already moved here to reap these benefits.

In addition to this the park has two power plants - biomass and biogas - which produce green energy. This production of electricity and thermal energy from renewable sources not only means that the location is self-sufficient in terms of electricity and heating. This energy is also available to your company at a particularly low cost.

These energy resources and synergies with existing companies mean that Businesspark Heiligenkreuz has the potential to benefit many firms. Particularly from the timber processing and automotive industries.

Businesspark Heiligenkreuz

Der Businesspark Heiligenkreuz liegt eingebettet in einer sanften Hügellandschaft mitten im grünen Südburgenland. Er liegt aber auch mitten in einer wirtschaftlich dynamischen Region, dem Dreiländereck Burgenland, Ungarn, Slowenien.

Hier präsentiert der grenzüberschreitende Businesspark wie kaum ein anderer das moderne Europa. Er macht die Vorteile eines internationalen Standortes augenscheinlich: Internationale Absatzmärkte. Hoch qualifizierte und motivierte Arbeitskräfte. Internationale Leitbetriebe in der Region - auf der burgenländischen Seite z.B. Lenzing Fibers GmbH, auf der ungarischen Seite General Motors bzw. Arcelor-Mittal nutzen diese Vorteile und haben sich bereits angesiedelt.

Zudem befinden sich im Park mit einem Biomassekraftwerk und einem Biogaskraftwerk gleich zwei Anlagen, die "Green Energy" produzieren. Strom und thermische Energie aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen ermöglichen am Standort nicht nur eine autarke Strom- und Wärmeversorgung. Die Energie steht Ihrem Unternehmen auch besonders günstig zur Verfügung.

Aufgrund der vorhandenen Energieressourcen und Synergien mit bestehenden Betrieben hat der Businesspark Heiligenkreuz Potential für viele Unternehmen. Vor allem für holzverarbeitende Betriebe und der Automotive-Industrie.